Minor In Possession (MIP)
Attorney Daniel Gabriele: MIP Lawyer (Minor in Possession of Alcohol/Underage Drinking)
The definition of MIP in Missouri includes:
- Possession by consumption by a minor
- Having a detectable blood alcohol content of .02 percent
- Possessing an alcoholic beverage by a minor
Under the Missouri MIP “possession by consumption law”
- Minors (16 to 20 years old)
- Plead guilty or are found guilty of MIP
- 1st offense – driver license suspended for 30 days
- 2nd offense-driver license suspended for 90 days
- 3rd offense or any subsequent offense – 1 year
Abuse or Lose in Missouri:
If you are under the age of 21 and if you’re convicted of any alcohol related traffic offense, or possession of drugs (which does not have to be traffic related), or an offense involving the alteration, modification or misrepresentation of a driver’s license, the court can order a suspension of your license for up to 90 days.
Also, if under 18 years of age, if you are convicted of a second offense involving the possession or use of alcohol, the court can order a suspension of your license for up to 90 days.
If you’ve been charged for any of these offenses, please seek immediate representation from an experienced defense attorney.
Call 816-352-8510 to speak with an Independence, Kansas City, or Lee’s Summit MIP Attorney
In cases of minor in possession of alcohol, Gabriele Law Firm can help. Attorney Daniel Gabriele has the knowledge and skill to defend minors who have been charged with MIP in Missouri.
Contact a Kansas City MIP Attorney
Do not plead guilty to a minor in the possession (MIP) charge without contacting an experienced Criminal Defense attorney. Gabriele Law Firm, LLC, serves the areas of Independence, Lee’s Summit, Raytown, Kansas City, Liberty, Grandview, and the entire Kansas City Metropolitan Area in Missouri. To schedule a FREE initial consultation with a Criminal Defense Attorney, call (816) 352-8510 or click here to contact Attorney Daniel Gabriele at his Missouri law firm today.